top of page
  • Tara Thorpe

Tea!

Updated: Jan 23, 2022

Just a quick post today to explain my logo at the top of the page...



I created this logo during my undergrad, I wanted a visual representation of me and something for people to see and think 'Tara'.





I am known as 'T' by a lot of close friends and family members. When I was younger I was called 'Tara T Cup of Tea', as I have always loved making and being made a cup of tea. I just think the whole sitting around or going round for someone for a cuppa is such a wholesome and calm time.


Whenever I feel stressed or worried I make a cup of tea, personally the ritual of making one in the morning to get the day going or sitting down at lunchtime for a mid day breather is so important to me and gets me through a busy and chaotic life. I have struggled with my mental health in the past which I know so many people struggle think everyday. I believe what helps me is routine and these daily rituals helps me keep a positive mindset, when I think about a cup of tea I think of peace, quiet and time for myself. I believe my daily mindset really helps me with my design, I really try and understand the users needs from their perspective and hope that people believe i have a very open mind, everyone has a different story and have their own battles to contend with. Having this approach helps me listen and understand so I am able to properly reflect and bring a sincere and thought about outcome.


This logo represents a lot in one simple image. I believe the smooth elegance to the design shows the calmness and happiness I find in success and the words I aspire to reflects my life choices around.


Tx



5 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page