top of page
  • Tara Thorpe

Branding- Logo


The final look... The colours are calming but distinctive. These are my go to brand colours, i Love the feel of them and think they make a great branding foundation.


The font choice- I wanted a word that involved safety but also friend or support. I was inspired by the Strava app that used the word stride in Latin. I chose the word solas which means comfort translates to Irish is Sólás, my family are Irish so a subtle personal reflection tome.solace also means light in Irish meaning those light within the brand making women feel safer especially in the dark. Sólás is bringing light people’s daily lives I said just loved how the world looks the shape of the world is interesting but comforting and warm in my opinion the word reflects my design feel





4 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page