top of page
  • Tara Thorpe

Video editing

Probably the most challenging thing so far in this project. I had no ideas how much goes into editing a video, there are so my parts to it.

I decided to used premuire pro to edit my videos...I had a look around to see the best options, i have used movie maker in the past which was great however more suited to very simple videos and I knew I wanted this video to be the show stopper for the final outcome to shows potential users how this solution could help them.

I started with doing a similar things when learning AdobeXD by learning the initial foundations through there video guides which were great however when i'm learning a new skill i learn through doing, and this was very much a trial and error programme.


I really enjoyed learning a new skill, i had only ever done very simple video editing in the past nothing fancy and is great thing to add to my Skills bank. Like most things once i got the hang of it I really started to enjoy this part of the project.



P.S- For future me reading this make sure you start with more of a plan about what direction your going as it was very overwhelming looking at hundreds on minutes worth a footage meaning i kept putting off starting this section.

13 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page