top of page
  • Tara Thorpe

Choosing a name...



The name is important for any product or service, it the first thing people see and the word which reminds people of the solution.


I first had 'reclaim the night' but believe this would be a better slogan/tag line, I was hoping for something a little bit sharp and snappy.


I believe that my solution replaces the 'Text me when you get home' a sentence as female we hear and say often to out loved ones.

I loved the word 'chummy' and thought it had a really nice friendly ring to it, however in a catch up meeting with Mike he believed the word didn't quite match the seriousness of the topic this App was focusing on which I agreed with. I need to be careful that the app matches the importance and seriousness of the current climate females have to face when walking alone.


Mike then showed me this word generator which was a fab tool for inspiration...


I used various words to find these and these were my favourite inspiration points.

- Safety/purposeful/protect/scan/check in


















However, I think subconsciously i was looking more at the branding and colour then the actual name so wrote them all down to try and workout the best name without looking at the colours as i was being drawn to the ones with good colour schemes not the actual name.




Look for the next post with the chosen name and how I used these findings for inspiration...

1 view0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page