top of page
  • Tara Thorpe

How to bring change?


This is a question I asked myself when I was thinking about where to go with the rest of my MA year. About half way through the term I was at a bit of a creative block and wasn't sure about what direction to go. When I design I don't need to know the end goal but find it a lot easier if i've got an aim and some goals to help me go forwards.

I then decided, before starting to think about what needs changing I was going to understand how to bring change into peoples lives. Change is something I struggle with especially after the pandemic, our lives were so uncertain and there was constant change many struggled too not know what was happening from one day to the next.


Change is a positive and can bring lots of good to the world, but change is sensitive and must be brought into our lives in the right way.





I am not a reader but I could not put this book down! My friend recommend it to me when I was telling her about my current direction, so I walked to Waterstones, picked it up and sat in the cafe completely loosing track of time. It was a really nice afternoon and gave me so many insights and inspiration for my future designs. All my thoughts and findings can be found in my portfolio.


If your looking for a new read this definitely a good choice, it gives you a lot more understanding of yourself and the world around you and has made me want to go back that book section to see if there anything which catches my eye.


Tx

7 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page