top of page
  • Tara Thorpe

Moving Forwards...



This blog is slowly going to become more focused on independent based research moving from all the theory related things I have discovered recently. Using all the skills I have learnt from the past few weeks and my undergraduate degree, to create my own brief and a project which I believe will best display my creative practice to the full.


Understanding the context behind your discipline is one of the most important parts behind the design journey, looking at the context enables you to understand the bigger picture and communicate your solution better to end users.


This is starting point to my investigation, of which over the next coming weeks I will be looking at the context behind different social, political, cultural and environmental movements to get me a strong research focus. I will consider who are the end users, the purpose of my project, how viable it is. This will influence a process of moving my final MA design project into the real world. Ultimately creating a service/ product alongside a business proposal giving a more professional outlook and a project which will can deliver what it aimed to do.


I am looking forward to explore the possible opportunities within this investigation. I believe that a real difference could be made when a deep understanding of the end user is carried out, in order to increase their quality of life.


Tx

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page