top of page
  • Tara Thorpe

My Design Manifesto

These words are what I believe best describes my current design work and some of the words I have added which I would like to bring forward to future projects.


Understanding my own work is so important to enable me to understand myself as a designer, so when i'm work on projects I am able to refer back to what is most important to get to my desired creative outcomes.



These lists are a condensed version of my big list so I have something to always refer back to understand my creative practice and who I am as a designer. This exercise helped me understand myself a designer and is a tool I can use during self reflection and development through my design projects.


I believe this list reflects my current design work well so far, My current design projects have had lots of social research and context which reflects back to this list. As a designer a believer 'understanding the human challenge we're designing for is as much the inspiration as it is about the information'. Design solves real world problems and I have created projects which think soley about the users and how their lives could be made easier, making my work meaningful and inclusive. I will use this list to ensure my project aims will meet these creative outcomes as I would like to bring these existing ideas forwards to future projects and carry on with community based projects which is bringing purpose and meaning to people's lives.


I really enjoyed thinking about myself as a designer and understanding what is the most important to me when it comes to my creative work.


Tx


9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page