top of page
  • Tara Thorpe

My Main Findings...

I am really excited to see where this project goes...


Previously when looking at my last topic I just wasn't getting excited and was lacking motivation to further develop the project, When I started looking around female safety again and seeing what could help the community, my design brain went into overdrive and as a designer that is what you need, if you're fully invested in the project the best solution will be found as your pour your heart and soul in the creating better lives for the users.


The main thing I have found from my initial research is that...


There are lots of Apps/ Products to help females when they are in unsafe situations. However not many solutions out there to actually prevent the situation happening in the first place.


When researching I noticed all the recourses are there ready and waiting for something bad to happen, but as a designer I believe we should be looking at this from a different perspective and creating something to prevent it from happening in the first place. I want to create a system to make females feel empowered and help them ‘reclaim the night’, instead of preparing them for the worst.



These are some notes and initial thoughts when I started reading and understanding what the actual problem is and what change these to be implemented to ensure a better way is found.





I believe I have finally found my brief and can really start to explore this further. I always work better when i have an aim and main objectives to ensure my designs meets the initial points even though these can be altered and added over time after finding our more...


Tx

6 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page