top of page
  • Tara Thorpe

What is community ?

Updated: Dec 8, 2021

My latest posts have been focusing on personal past projects and how they have strong social justice theme and the direction of community. I keep saying that I would like to bring these ideas forward, with how community and user group if the most important aspect to me.


However what is community?


'A group of people living in one particular area or people who are considered as a unit because of their common interests, social group, or nationality'



In the next coming weeks I will be exploring further about what projects/ solutions have been found for communities all over the world. I believe this is a good starting point to understand how they approached the unit and found out how design could potentially make their lives easier.


Tx

8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page