top of page
  • Tara Thorpe

What is Design ?




In our first lecture we were asked this question and to go back that week and think about what design is to us, design comes under so many different brackets and people use the word design in so many different scenarios and disciplines.




This was my definition of design, I personally think it reflects my particular creative practice, as I have particular interest in users and how a service/product can be designed differently to make the users life better. I believe design strategically creates beautiful solutions that solve real world problems that as society we need to address.




We had some readings to do this week and I am going to finish this blog post with my annotations and thoughts around what was said. There will be lots of print outs of material on this blog as my dyslexic brain likes to be able to get all my jumble up ideas written all over the page...







Thank you for reading and I hope you found it interesting getting an outlook of what design is to me and how it reflects my day to day life. What is design to you? It really can be anything as everyone sees the world differently.


Tx

11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page